I have not shared this information with many however if things were different, I would be on a plane right now headed to Preston's country.  On Monday, Halloween, we would have met him for the first time. This is very ironic since I have always loved fall, Halloween and this time of year.  This Halloween it will be hard!  I will go through the motions, but my heart will be elsewhere.

With that being said, it is time to heal and move forward (not on, just forward).  God is probably frowning on me right now.  I am frowning on me.

This blog is going to be about my life and how I get from here to where I want to be (wherever that is).  I want to help those who are adopting and I want to help those children who need adopted.  

My focus will be Preston, Kennedy and Harlen, and Heath!  

Happy Halloween to you.

Debbie 










Leave a Reply.

    Picture
    My Children
    Picture
    My husband Paul
    Picture
    Me

    Author

    I am the Mother of 4 wonderful children.  My youngest son was born with Down syndrome and he opened my eyes to a whole new world.  I have been lead to advocate for orphans with special needs all over the world.  I would love to adopt  but until then, I will shout for these children as loud as I can!  Click here for more information:
    www.reecesrainbow.org

    Picture
    Preston - he was almost mine. We were unable to proceed with his adoption. Because he is located in a country that has banned US adoptions, Preston waits. Please pray for his health and happiness. Pray for hearts to change and the ban be lifted.
    Picture
    We will always love you Max and never forget you!