Picture
Geeves
We had to say goodbye to our dog, Geeves, this past week.  If you have a dog and/or have loved a dog you understand the pain.  Honestly,  I didn't think it would bother me as much as it does. I miss him!  In his 13 years, he was a good friend to all of us.  I hope he is running in doggy heaven and getting to eat as many treats as he wants each and every day!  We love you Geeves and we will never forget you!
April Swerdfeger
12/12/2011 01:15:02 pm

Reply
12/12/2011 01:40:39 pm

I am so sorry. Dogs have such a special place in our hearts. They don't judge us and provide unconditional love. The only family member to have their portrait painted is our dog.

There is a great children's book called Dog Heaven by Cynthia Rylant. "God created Dog Heaven, a place where dogs can eat ice cream biscuits, sleep on fluffy clouds, and run through unending fields.". I just love that book.

Reply
B
1/9/2012 06:54:53 pm

Poor thing, hugs and love and find peace with the sweet memories that remain with you always. He looks so cute and fun.

Reply



Leave a Reply.

    Picture
    My Children
    Picture
    My husband Paul
    Picture
    Me

    Author

    I am the Mother of 4 wonderful children.  My youngest son was born with Down syndrome and he opened my eyes to a whole new world.  I have been lead to advocate for orphans with special needs all over the world.  I would love to adopt  but until then, I will shout for these children as loud as I can!  Click here for more information:
    www.reecesrainbow.org

    Picture
    Preston - he was almost mine. We were unable to proceed with his adoption. Because he is located in a country that has banned US adoptions, Preston waits. Please pray for his health and happiness. Pray for hearts to change and the ban be lifted.
    Picture
    We will always love you Max and never forget you!