Harley's last day in the toddler program was yesterday.   I am extremely sad! I REALLY felt comfortable with the teachers, the location, the program ... and Harley really progressed over the 5 months he was there!  Looking back, I wish we would have sent him sooner but maybe he nor we were ready! I have to believe it all worked out as it should!  Anyway, picking him to say good bye was hard (yes, I sat in the parking lot and cried for a few minutes .. Though that did not help much).

The county has decided to shut down this program as of June.  Say a prayer for all the teachers, aids, helpers, etc ...  They are a dedicated group that are truly heartbroken!  
Picture
Harley's usual position when I would pick him up!! They tired him out with all the learning!
Picture
Harley's teachers! (oh, I am so sad) Thank you Paula, Kate and Sheryl!! You ladies are just terrific!
Harley loved the lunches that had mashed potatoes!  He would eat and eat and eat them!  I would tease the teachers that he felt like he weighed 10lbs more when I would pick him up!

For his last day, and in celebration of his 3rd birthday (which is Saturday), the children had a bubble party!  What fun!

Good bye Achievement Center!  As I said you each win the Starfish Award! :)  You made a difference to Harley and us! Thank you!




Leave a Reply.

    Picture
    My Children
    Picture
    My husband Paul
    Picture
    Me

    Author

    I am the Mother of 4 wonderful children.  My youngest son was born with Down syndrome and he opened my eyes to a whole new world.  I have been lead to advocate for orphans with special needs all over the world.  I would love to adopt  but until then, I will shout for these children as loud as I can!  Click here for more information:
    www.reecesrainbow.org

    Picture
    Preston - he was almost mine. We were unable to proceed with his adoption. Because he is located in a country that has banned US adoptions, Preston waits. Please pray for his health and happiness. Pray for hearts to change and the ban be lifted.
    Picture
    We will always love you Max and never forget you!